Reviews

Jimmy Perez (Big J, lil i, 2 m's & a Y) Avatar

Great Rooftop, great drinks and awesome staff!!

Jimmy P. 7/30/2022
Marion O. Avatar

5 star rating First visit but definitely not the last. Had three separate phone calls in advance. Really friendly and happy voices on the phone. Left a message on the phone which was returned with apologies for not having been able to answer when I first called and was thanked for my support. ( three of us coming in for lunch) very attractive Good menu and good food. It these times where we encounter rudeness and anger, this place seems to have nurtured a courteous and happy culture.

Marion O. 7/28/2022
Kevin Whitson Avatar

Tried having lunch here and the food was excellent. Had the Grouper sandwich and a small salad , service was also good . Definitely will go back again.

Kevin W. 7/26/2022
Jeff B. Avatar

5 star rating Had a nice enjoyable dinner on the rooftop. Service was great and the food was equally as good.

Jeff B. 7/25/2022
Nina G. Avatar

4 star rating This was our first visit to the restaurant, and although the rooftop was not open due to lack of staff, the patio was nice. Our service was great and the food was good. My chilaquiles were tasty, although they were missing the chorizo that was stated on the menu. I look forward to trying lunch or dinner on the rooftop.

Nina G. 7/17/2022
Anna S Avatar

Yesterday was my 1st visit and I'll absolutely be back! Started with the Irish Nachos which were a tasty combination of nachos and potato skins! My favorite app was the calamari with sweet chili sauce...outrageously good! I ordered a skirt steak for dinner and it was cooked perfectly medium. To top it off we recieved excellent service. Highly recommend!

Anna S. 7/16/2022
Daniel Rosecrants Avatar

Loved it .....

Daniel R. 7/15/2022
Jess C. Avatar

5 star rating Awesome friendly beautiful venue with fabulous food with a nice variety of lunch, dinner and drink items. Never disappointed at the Tavern on the Point. The outside roof dining is terrific.

Jess C. 7/14/2022
James Dee Avatar

Great drinks. Great food. Great hands on ownership.

James D. 7/13/2022
J Keller Avatar

I had a rooftop party there in July the staff is top-notch super friendly

J K. 7/13/2022
Rob Schulz Avatar

Great spot for brunch, their front patio is nice and a good spot to people watch.

Rob S. 7/10/2022
Melissa H. Avatar

4 star rating Good service. Great atmosphere and food. The grilled cheese with short rib is more like a short rib sandwich with cheese. But that's was fine because the short rib was amazing! The only thing that would have made our meal better is if the side of ranch was homemade (that's always one of the best parts of eating out!). 🙂

Melissa H. 7/01/2022
Erica K. Avatar

5 star rating Great Service! Thank you Mary Pat! We shall return!!! Atmosphere was lit, Great Sunday!

Erica K. 6/26/2022
Denise Anderson Avatar

Great atmosphere, great food, and great hospitality all in one location! I loved it and will definitely be back when I come to town!
Nashville Girl

Denise A. 6/22/2022
Eric Recovery Avatar

Amazing food. That grilled cheese beef brisket thing!? Great live music. Everyone was really nice.

Eric R. 6/22/2022
Aleksei Khodyrev Avatar

This place is like 5* hotel with great entourage, amazing food and beverages and hospitality)

Aleksei K. 6/19/2022
Don Austin Avatar

Wonderful brunch menu!!!!

Don A. 6/19/2022
Denice Hizel Avatar

It was a bit upscale pricey. It was a good time though, just spent more than we thought we would.

Denice H. 6/19/2022
Donald Wojnicki Avatar

Great place in Edison Park.

Donald W. 6/19/2022
Rodolfo Martinez Avatar

Great food, great service, great atmosphere.

Rodolfo M. 6/12/2022
Judy Hammond Avatar

This new restaurant in Edison Park is great. The service, the food, the atmosphere were excellent. The staff is very personal and accommodating. Planning to go back again.

Judy H. 6/12/2022
Haley Farina Avatar

Love! Kasia helped me plan a party in the upstairs space. She was super helpful and responsive throughout the whole process. Day of the party we were well taken care of by her and the awesome bartenders. We were even able to come early to decorate! When we came back a week later for drinks, she recognized us which shows the dedication to the job and even in a busy setting, she was very attentive to all tables.

Haley F. 6/04/2022
Mary Niemiec Avatar

Good food , friendly staff and fare prices

Mary N. 5/25/2022
Therealedgar_y13 Avatar

Nice spot, I got a cheeseburger which is ok.

Therealedgar_y13 5/21/2022
Hank Molenda Avatar

Ordered carry out. Friendly attentive service. Mussels and Scallops were amazing. Will be back.

Hank M. 5/20/2022
Howard Blietz Avatar

Great vibe, good food and cold beer

Howard B. 5/19/2022
Maeve A. Avatar

5 star rating Met a few friends this past Friday for dinner and drinks. Our server, Ali, was awesome. Everyone enjoyed their food - burgers, calamari, poppers, brussel sprouts, and sliders. The crowd was lively, as it was a gorgeous night, and the live music was a perfect touch to our visit.Our go-to spot!! Great job during these rough times in the industry, Tavern on the Point!

Maeve A. 5/16/2022
Suzanne Serrano Avatar

Good food, friendly staff, and great atmosphere!

Suzanne S. 5/14/2022
Raul Rubi Avatar

Great place and good food.

Raul R. 5/04/2022
mercedes plasencia Avatar

Friendly unhurried service.Good appitizers.

mercedes p. 5/04/2022
Susan G. Avatar

5 star rating Third time's the charm. "The Aunts" finally gave our niece her wedding shower after being postponed twice due to covid lockdowns! Tavern on the Point, in Edison Park, made this long-awaited day so special. The food, flowers, and mimosas under the tent was beautiful. Then came lunch. Arugula salad with a creamy balsamic dressing followed by platters of salmon sauteed in a light caper sauce, tender lemon chicken medians, and seriously seasoned green beans . Amazing! In fact, throughout dessert and gift opening, the talk was all about the fabulous lunch we had all just enjoyed. Everyone is going back to this place.

Susan G. 4/30/2022
Edward Perez Avatar

Always a great time here

Edward P. 4/27/2022
patrick coyne Avatar

Well designed tavern/restaurant with good food and professional service. Cindy, the manager, was very friendly and attentive. The weather was cold so we did not experience the outdoor areas We'll be back!

patrick c. 4/20/2022
Crissy M. Avatar

4 star rating I met up with a friend of mine here for drinks and appetizers. They did not disappoint. The waitress was responsive and she gave us time to sit and catch up a bit before repeat check ins about our order. Her timing was great! Cocktails were perfectly made and the elote dip and hummus was perfect for our appetites. It was the first time I've been there and plan to go back for a date night with my husband. Definitely recommend for a nice, affordable, tasty evening.

Crissy M. 4/15/2022
Valerie O. Avatar

5 star rating We ordered last night and were so impressed. I made a mistake thinking I was ordering for delivery so when they called an hour later reminding me to come and pickup I was confused. I talked to the manager or owner who had someone bring the food over to us even though they don't deliver. That is amazing service. Above and beyond. The almond crusted Grouper and fish tacos were delicious! Thank you for such a great experience!

Valerie O. 4/15/2022
Ronnie Conneely Brosnan Avatar

Such a nice atmosphere and great food!

Ronnie C. 4/14/2022
Dan P. Avatar

4 star rating A friend recommended this place for lunch and, after meeting her there, I agree that it's good. The bar had a slight, welcoming beer smell as soon as I walked in, which I appreciate. There is outside seating that looks nice, but we had to sit inside because of the unpleasant weather.As brunch was still being served (until 15:00), I ordered the Denver omelette and my friend had the crepes. The omelette was good, although not the best I have ever had. The server, who was very attentive, brought me cake because she saw that my friend brought me a gift bag that said "happy birthday." I'm normally not a cake person, but she brought it so had to try it. She called it a cannoli cake or something and it was good, not too sweet. I plan to come back here, mostly because I like the service and the atmosphere. It's a good place to have some food and get a couple of beers on a Saturday.

Dan P. 4/09/2022
Chris Kibitlewski Avatar

I got the Tuna Poke and it was fabulous. Parking was a bit of an issue to find due to Metra nearby. But the food was worth it.

Chris K. 3/27/2022
Brian Myszka Avatar

Fun, lively, atmosphere, food is great.

Brian M. 3/27/2022
Bob C. Avatar

5 star rating First time visit today and what a great experience. Great atmosphere , excellent food , service was second to none. Definitely will return A gem along Northwest Hwy just before going into Park Ridge Thanks to staff for the great experience. We will be back

Bob C. 3/26/2022
dean f. Avatar

4 star rating Good food nice vib. Just need a little upgrade on the bourbon list Give it a try you will like it

dean f. 3/24/2022
Jesse Romero Avatar

Great environment n great staff. Excellent drink menu n food

Jesse R. 3/20/2022
Patricia Boyd Avatar

Beautifully decorated, the food was excellent. Wait staff friendly and attentive. Definitely will be back.

Patricia B. 3/14/2022
Tom M. Avatar

5 star rating We've been coming here since it opened and never have been disappointed. The service is fast and friendly with large portions and a great selection of drinks. Plenty of TVs to catch your favorite team and the outside patio spaces creates a fun atmosphere to catch up with friends. Always a plus to have Guinness on draft!

Tom M. 3/11/2022
Robert Keacher Avatar

Good time Good food. With Patty Boyd

Robert K. 3/10/2022
suzanne plambeck Avatar

Had a family party here it was the most wonderful experience. Everything was perfect! Great food!!

suzanne p. 3/09/2022
Suzanne P. Avatar

5 star rating I had a family party here was perfect. The food was great!! I highly recommend. I had special needs in eating they were able to accommodate.

Suzanne P. 3/08/2022
Ursula W. Avatar

5 star rating Went to visit Tavern On The Point this past weekend after a friend recommended it. It did not disappoint! We were seated rather quickly and the waitress came right up and asked us what we wanted for drinks. I ordered a glass of wine and my husband ordered a specialty drink, plus the tuna poke which was really fresh! My husband then ordered the grouper sandwich and I got the baby beet salad. Hubby said the sandwich was really well seasoned. The waitress was very attentive and sweet! We will be back to try the calamari that I have heard so much about and the lobster roll!

Ursula W. 3/08/2022
Maeve A. Avatar

5 star rating What a fun night! Crowd was lively and service was outstanding. Had the tenderloin over mashed potatoes....delish! Can't wait to go back!

Maeve A. 3/08/2022
Laura M. Avatar

5 star rating My husband and I enjoyed our date night at Tavern on The Point. Their extensive drink list started our relaxing meal on great note. The Chicken Fried Chicken was outstanding and generous in portion. My husband enjoyed the Bourbon Glazed Pork Chop. Looking forward to returning soon.

Laura M. 3/08/2022
Giovanna F. Avatar

5 star rating I've been here many times, but wanted to leave a review about last Sunday. Overall, it was a fun and memorable experience. They really outdid themselves with all of the Saint Patrick's Day festivities and they proved that Edison Park was back and better than ever post-pandemic. The grilled cheese with short rib is one of my personal favorites, and I love how they have Sprite Zero.

Giovanna F. 3/08/2022
Samantha J. Avatar

5 star rating Had such a great time this past Sunday at Tavern on the Point. This place is Edison Park's premier joint. Great food, cocktails, and so much fun!

Samantha J. 3/08/2022
Kathy K. Avatar

5 star rating Great atmosphere! The food was delicious and the service was outstanding! Will definitely be back.

Kathy K. 3/08/2022
Jill O. Avatar

5 star rating Tavern on the Point has a fantastic atmosphere! I absolutely can't wait for the weather to change and get up to the patio with my cucumber martini!! Last week we ate inside on the first floor and the food was delicious! The service was fantastic and they had live music which was great!! Overall TOTP is 5 stars!!

Jill O. 3/08/2022
Jess C. Avatar

5 star rating Awesome restaurant with quality food and a friendly attentive staff. The entertainment often featured is terrific. Love the patrons enjoy the upbeat atmosphere.

Jess C. 3/08/2022
Anita K. Avatar

5 star rating Great service and food. The hostess and servers were very friendly. The atmosphere and food is incredible. We had the Southwest Chicken, SandwichS, kirt Steak and Lamb Chops. Everyone enjoyed their meals. We will definitely be back.

Anita K. 3/08/2022
Shari S. Avatar

5 star rating Great food. Fun atmosphere. Delicious food.

Shari S. 3/08/2022
Michael M. Avatar

5 star rating I have been living in Edison Park since 1994 and it is so refreshing to see this place here. Great food, drinks and ambiance. The owners nailed it.

Michael M. 3/08/2022
Michael B. Avatar

5 star rating This place is amazing. It's so clean and comfortable.The staff and food are first rate.If I could give them more stars I would

Michael B. 3/08/2022
Talha S. Avatar

5 star rating Excellent environment and the live music is great. the service was phenomenal and Bob was amazing.

Talha S. 3/08/2022
Pam Belcher Avatar

Fabulous dinner !! Great atmosphere and top notch service !

Pam B. 3/06/2022
Bryan M Belcher Avatar

Excellent service to go along with tasty food and tasty drinks. Thanks again for nice experience.

Bryan M. 3/06/2022
Marla Brandt Avatar

Love this place. Such good food and service. Loved the lemon chicken. Comfortable atmosphere. We'll be back for sure.

Marla B. 3/04/2022
Moe Carrara Avatar

John and there staff is top notch great food! Atmosphere! Patio outside and on the 3rd floor. Highly Recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Moe C. 3/01/2022
Dan Sharp Avatar

Amazing food and great service. Perfect brunch spot & really good Bloody Mary's. I also hear they have shows there upstairs but haven't checked it out yet.

Dan S. 2/28/2022
Angel D. Avatar

Drinks, singer and bartenders were awesome. So wanna visit again soon!

Angel D. 2/26/2022
OM Spa Permanent Cosmetics & Skin Care Avatar

Great place to host your business or private event here. Very convinietly located, not so far from my own location. Great food and drinks always

OM S. 2/26/2022
Paulie Jimenez Avatar

This place is really nice and awesome. Great for dancing ,have drinks and spend time with friends.

Paulie J. 2/13/2022
John C. Avatar

5 star rating I have been at The Tavern on the Point several times and have always found the restaurant to be a great location to have an excellent weekend brunch, daily lunch and dinner. It is a beautiful restaurant with efficient friendly staff and upbeat customers. They have entertainment on some evenings which is extremely enjoyable. They have two levels with an elevator and outside and inside dining on both levels. During the winter months they have a tent over the rooftop area.

John C. 2/11/2022
Li H. Avatar

5 star rating Very nice place amazing buildout, great hardworking owners. Upstairs is a great place for a private party.

Li H. 2/10/2022
Kim Prasopoulos Avatar

The food was amazing! The staff was super nice, from the Owners to the Valet everyone was great! Can’t wait til the weather gets nice again to be able to try the patio.

Kim P. 1/30/2022
Kari Vaughn Avatar

Service was outstanding... Food was good. Great tv's for game viewing!

Kari V. 1/23/2022
Addison Tavern Avatar

Looking for spicy chicken, this is the place to be.

Addison T. 1/21/2022
Diane Kral Avatar

I had my daughter's 16th birthday party at Tavern. I was impressed with the food and service. The events coordinator ,Kathy, was very professional and attentive. She made sure all my questions were answered and my needs were met. The event took place on the roof top that was completely enclosed and made warm and cozy for all the guests. The wait staff was great! The bartender was great! They made my daughters party a success. I also planned this with only a months time and they were so accommodating. The guests were commenting on how delicious the food and drinks were and how beautiful the place was. All in all I recommend this location for any special event or just to hang out for great drinks, great food and a wonderful atmosphere!

Diane K. 1/18/2022
Alex Khodyrev Avatar

Manhattan bar, rooftop bar in summertime

Alex K. 1/18/2022
Tatiana G. Avatar

5 star rating I have been to this place many many times and it never disappoints! Absolutely great food, every time exactly what u expect and even better, amazing drinks , friendly and attentive people who work here. Special thanks to manager Kathy for always making the experience extra pleasant. Now when they host events we will come out even more! Thanks so much for all the work and helping us to create the memories! Best place in the neighborhood!

Tatiana G. 1/12/2022
Charles Seckinger Avatar

Place was clean bartender was nice prices are good

Charles S. 1/11/2022
Alin Moise Avatar

My wife and I absolutely love this place! The cocktails and food are always great and the atmosphere is very pleasant.

Alin M. 1/11/2022
Eric Moreno Avatar

Food and drinks were excellent.

Eric M. 12/23/2021
Carmell Travis Avatar

I had never there before. We really enjoyed ourself. The food was good, the staff was great. They had free valet parking. Our waiter was Danny, he is such a nice and pleasant person. He was very busy and plenty of tables to attend to, but he was able to take care all his tables in a timely manner. I also appreciate the owner John coming over to our table to speak and to make sure we didn't need anything and he also changed one of the Televisions to the channel we wanted to look at. The service was excellent. We will be back soon.

Carmell T. 12/19/2021
Dave W. Avatar

5 star rating Friendly staff and very accommodating. Food is excellent!!! The owner came by checked on us made sure we loved everything. John our server was accommodating and made sure loved everything. Beautiful addition to the neighborhood

Dave W. 12/18/2021
Edward Selivon Avatar

The food was excellent. I sat at the bar and the waitress /bartender Janet went out of her way to make sure our party was comfortable and satisfied. Ide highly recommend this place for lunch or dinner.👍🏻👍🏻

Edward S. 12/17/2021
Bill Dar Avatar

I arranged a Christmas Holiday Party on Sunday, December 12 at Tvern on the Point. I called the owner, John who immediately had his party manager, Kathy call me. Within a period of minutes, we had all the details completed and the party was on at a reasonable price. The event was nothing short of spectacular. The upstairs room accommodated our party of well over 100 guests. The food was excellent as was the service down to the last detail. The bartenders, food servers and party manager were all very friendly and attentive to every guest. All in attendance raved about their experiences and compliments abounded regarding the event.

Bill D. 12/15/2021
Jeffery F. Avatar

5 star rating First time I've been to Tavern on the Point, was there for a Holiday Party. The food they prepared was really delicious and the dirty Martini I drank was absolutely fantastic! Great place, I'll be heading back there soon!

Jeffery F. 12/14/2021
Bill D. Avatar

5 star rating I arranged a Christmas Holiday Party on Sunday, December 12 at Tvern on the Point. I called the owner, John who immediately had his party manager, Kathy call me. Within a period of minutes, we had all the details completed and the party was on at a reasonable price. The event was nothing short of spectacular. The upstairs room accommodated our party of well over 100 guests. The food was excellent as was the service down to the last detail. The bartenders, food servers and party manager were all very friendly and attentive to every guest. All in attendance raved about their experiences and compliments abounded regarding the event.

Bill D. 12/14/2021
Frank Fiumefreddo Avatar

We went to Tavern on the Point to see Santa today! It was such a great time and the food was great. If you get the chance to have Janay take care of you, consider yourself very lucky! She was great!!!!!

Frank F. 12/13/2021
Ira Bruno Davila Nash Avatar

Thoroughly pleasant.

Ira B. 12/01/2021
Silvie K. Avatar

5 star rating The lamb chops were amazing! Such a great atmosphere and the food is delicious! The staff is so sweet! Really enjoyed my visit!

Silvie K. 11/30/2021
Sibbie M. Avatar

5 star rating The lamb chops were amazing! Such a great atmosphere and the food is delicious! The staff is so sweet! Really enjoyed my visit!

Sibbie M. 11/30/2021
Dawn E. Avatar

5 star rating We came here for brunch on Sunday and honestly was expecting the food to be good, but it was great! Service was also excellent: friendly and attentive staff. We ordered the chilaquiles and crepes off the brunch menu: fresh, tasty and portions were generous. Restaurant is very clean. Relaxed atmosphere. Spacious. Constant flow of patrons. We'll definitely be back. Tip: You can make reservations on Open table if you're not confident about securing a table at walk in.

Dawn E. 11/29/2021
Montrae Guy Avatar

Amazing Decor, Great Place.

Montrae G. 11/28/2021
Mary Morales Dziadosz Avatar

Great food, great service ..

Mary M. 11/20/2021
Megan P. Avatar

5 star rating My husband and I hosted our son's christening reception at Tavern on the Point. From when we first started contacting restaurants TOTP stood out because of their responsiveness. Kathy was excellent in answering all of my questions and was patient with me in planning our event. We even arrived 35 minutes (sorry again for the hustle!) early for our reservation with 30+ guests in tow. The staff at TOTP were so professional and courteous to my entire family and friends and just let us get set up, no questions asked! The menu was extensive for a party of our size and our selections were absolutely delicious! Kudos on the lemon chicken and roasted veggies, we had many people talking about how great everything tasted! Once again, I want to thank everyone for helping us pull together such a nice reception for our son! We'll be talking about it for years to come and can't wait to come back in for dinner soon!

Megan P. 11/16/2021
Bob K. Avatar

5 star rating Great location, great place and great food! The owners of this establishment are from the city (Local) and greet everyone as if they were a part of their extended family. Food is great! Service is awesome, family friendly and also very trendy. So weather your looking for a sports bar with friends, place for family dinner or date night this place is on point! Sorry no pictures of food this visit - phone died! Gives me an excuse to go back

Bob K. 11/12/2021
el rock Avatar

This place is ON Point!!

el r. 11/11/2021
Johan Fuentes Avatar

Very nice place to enjoy lunch and or sports!

Johan F. 11/07/2021
Matthew Tucker Avatar

Always wanted to stop by this place went in and Nicole O was amazing ! you wont be disappointed.

Matthew T. 11/01/2021
Lauren T. Avatar

5 star rating Was in Chicago visiting friends & came to Tavern on the Point for dinner & what a truly wonderful experience it was. The atmosphere, food & service were all top notch & masks were worn by all staff members which made us feel comfortable. In addition owners Joe & John couldn't have been more friendly towards us & were very helpful. For appetizer enjoyed the tuna poke which had a abundant amount of tuna & was absolutely delicious. The main courses of crab louie salad & the roasted beet salad both were so very scrumptious. This is a place that I highly recommend on so many levels & I can't wait to go there again!Lauren T, Huntington, NY

Lauren T. 10/26/2021
Lauren T. Avatar

5 star rating Was in Chicago visiting friends & came to Tavern on the Point for dinner & what a truly wonderful experience it was. The atmosphere, food & service were all top notch & masks were worn by all staff members which made us feel comfortable. In addition owners Joe & John couldn't have been more friendly towards us & were very helpful. For appetizer enjoyed the tuna poke which had a abundant amount of tuna & was absolutely delicious. The main courses of crab louie salad & the roasted beet salad both were so very scrumptious. This is a place that I highly recommend on so many levels & I can't wait to go there again!Lauren T, Huntington, NY

Lauren T. 10/26/2021
Michael T. Avatar

5 star rating I came to Chicago Last week to see friends and that night we went to tavern on the point for dinner. Let me say that its a wonderful restaurant I had the Tavern old fashioned their signature drink was a great cocktail the we had the calamari and roasted Brussel sprouts, they were yummy the main Course was Ribeye steak and the Lamb Chops The Bourbon Pork Chop and the brassed short rib gnocchi all were extremely Good. Although when John came over and asked how everything was, I said wonderful. we then got some after diner drinks and also tried the cannoli cake and the chocolate cake to share between the 4 of us to try and again NO DISAPPOINTMENT!!!See you again in the spring timeMichael Long Island New York

Michael T. 10/26/2021
Jim Jajkowski Avatar

Very tasty and good service

Jim J. 10/25/2021
Michael Tedeschi Avatar

Awesome place we come from Long Island and tried this place. Great

Michael T. 10/23/2021
Antoinette Jollotta Avatar

I enjoyed the atmosphere, I was hoping to Thank the owners , unfortunately didn't have a chance this time , maybe next time , i would definitely go back ,

Antoinette J. 10/21/2021
Sandra O. Avatar

5 star rating We had the patty melt and the roasted brussel sprouts. They were fantastic. I'm a big brussel sprout fan and order them anytime I have the chance and the pancetta (bacon) and onions and finished with a balsamic vinegar made this one of the best anywhere. The patty melt was delicious and I suspect all of their burgers would be good. The burger was moist and juicy and well cooked.

Sandra O. 10/18/2021
Muchael T. Avatar

5 star rating We came in from New York and found the neighborhood of Edison Park. This restaurant was fantastic. Food and service were both on Point.We will definitely will be back before we go back home.Great place

Muchael T. 10/18/2021
Marianne P. Avatar

4 star rating Was a great place for a girls outing. We placed our order but others were served first. Didn't understand why it took so long. One of my friends ordered a VG beet salad and thought it was vegan . It turned out it was vegetarian. She had to pick through and remove the cheese. She agreed it was her fault. Wait staff wanted to take it back and get a new dish without cheese. Applause for that. Menu was very limited. Not sure if I would return but had a great time with my friends.

Marianne P. 10/16/2021
Carlos Nunez Avatar

Servers were excellent and made sure drinks were always flowing. The rooftop is perfect for watching sports.

Carlos N. 10/12/2021
Mylissa Genaro Avatar

Restaurant week is a hit at TOTP! The ambiance, food, service and music was a hit. I had great company and the tasting menu was phenomenal. Have the watermelon salad you won't be disappointed. Blue cheese crusted filet was outstanding and perfectly cooked. Defimy will be my after work spot. Love love love this place!

Mylissa G. 10/05/2021
Tiffany B. Avatar

5 star rating Tonight was our first night visiting this restaurant. For the record, it was my husband and I + our three kids. The restaurant was fully seated when we arrived around 8 pm (on a Saturday). We were seated immediately and waited for just a few minutes to be assigned a server (understandable given the short staff of the hospitality industry right now)... but once Danny came over to greet us, we couldn't have asked for a better night. He was super kind and accommodating. The food was perfectly timed and tasted delicious. The Manager even came over and apologized for a short wait (even though it was very short)... and honestly, we didn't even need an apology, but it just showed that both the manager and our server cared about us coming in and noticed things like that. I'd highly recommend this restaurant for date nights, parties, or a night out with the family. They will not disappoint!! And ask for Danny for a great experience!

Tiffany B. 10/02/2021
Peter Palka Avatar

Awesome Place!!! A Place to Enjoy yourself and have a great time!!!

Peter P. 10/01/2021
Cindy N. Avatar

5 star rating Awesome time on the rooftop!! Bears game on several TVs! Staff great! Highly recommend.

Cindy N. 9/26/2021
Kolleen A. Blume Avatar

These people were great while I brought my aging parents. Food was amazing. Bourbon sauce on the pork chops.

Kolleen A. 9/25/2021
Christine M. Avatar

5 star rating Just left Tavern and had the cutest and best server EVER! Danny K. went above and BEYOND with service and kindness! Tavern never disappoints with their food, atmosphere, drinks and service. We are coming back for Bingo night next week! They even gave us a great dessert for free. Highly, highly recommend this restaurant/bar!

Christine M. 9/21/2021
Pantra Hoeft Avatar

Great food, wonderful space, friendly staff. Highly recommend this place not only for the dining experience but for the amazing events. Definitely a much needed gem in Edison Park.

Pantra H. 9/19/2021
Bob Jurewicz Avatar

Great food, great service, and a really fun atmosphere!

Bob J. 9/19/2021
SPICY Avatar

Typical American cuisine but above average quality and excellent price. Not cheap but good quality of ingredients and big portions. Average wine lists and Cocktails as well. We got excellent service that definitely bring us back. We also want to try rooftop next time as well. Valet parking at front but not hard to find street parking at all.Wait!!! We love gelato ice cream here too.

SPICY 9/19/2021
Mary Therese Brown Avatar

Tavern on Point is wonderful! The most friendly staff and the food is delish! I highly recommend this resturant!

Mary T. 9/19/2021
Romy Connor Avatar

Those Jalapeño poppers were so good!-friendly staff and great food..very nice atmosphere as well!-will be back

Romy C. 9/19/2021
Teena Marie Avatar

Very nice place. The environment was good. We definitely planing to go back again.

Teena M. 9/19/2021
michael w Avatar

I love this place!The spinach beet salad and burger are the Bomb!!

michael w. 9/19/2021